top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApril

Cards Using Triangle Die Cuts

Updated: Jul 5, 2020

Hi, I hope everyone has had a great weekend! I am so happy to finally be getting back to posting. Today I have a new video for you featuring the Concord & 9th Geometric die set which is quickly becoming one of my favorite go-to sets along with the matching stamp set.


I wanted to get back to basics and show how to make a card using basic triangles and a few other supplies.


If for some reason the video is not showing, please find it on YouTube HERE.


I cut up a lot of triangles and ended up making four cards in total. The video shows how to make the first one and the rest are pictured below. I hope you are inspired to pull out your basic shape dies and have some fun. All supplies used are listed at the bottom of this post.

Enjoy!

<3 April


I found it easier to lay out the triangles as I wanted them, then remove a few to create some artistic gaps.

The Conrcord & 9th Geometric die set has two triangles and circle dies. They each cut the inner shape and also an outline shape. I saved all of those outlines and used them to make additional cards.





This one took a while because I paper pieced together the outlines and inside triangles at random. But it was really fun to make. One idea would be to color code these with only 3 or 4 colors and really plan the card out..I kind of just went for it :)




Supply List




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page