top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApril

August Creative Hop - Reverse Confetti

Hello crafty friends and welcome to the August Creative Hop for Reverse Confetti. You might have arrived here from the wonderful blog of Jeanne Jachna or perhaps you just visited my blog and would like to start the hop at the beginning which can be done by heading to the Reverse Confetti blog. Read on through to find out about the project I'm sharing and when you're done make sure to head over to Amy Tsuruta's blog which is next on the hop.

For today's project I kept it very simple and used the new Birthday Wishes Hot Foil Plate, along with a stitched card panel I completed in some seasonal Summer colors. If you're a stitcher like me you probably have lots of completed panels without proper sentiments. Well, a hot foil sentiment is a great addition to such a beautiful background!

I am super new to hot foiling -- like just started this past month new, and so I've been trying out my hand at adding foil to every project in some way. Lucky for me, Reverse Confetti did their first release of hot foil plates in July -- to which I have linked all of them below.

One thing about hot foiling is learning to capture it on camera -- which is difficult. The photo hopefully shows you an angle where you can see some of the amazing shine. I used the hot foil sentiment, making sure to cut out the matching Confetti Cut from white cardstock 3 times to stack it up in order to provide some dimension.

I'm gearing up for a craft show towards the end of the month and one card everyone always needs is birthday cards. So my new birthday wishes die will be well loved as I create as many birthday cards as I can!


You're almost towards the end of the hope but there are still a couple more blogs to see that you for sure will not want to miss. Head on over to Amy's blog here to see the wonderful projects she is sharing.


Find the entire blog hop list below:


Also, ICYMI (in case you missed it) the entire new Reverse Confetti release is listed below along with the new hot foil sets at the top








Hot Foil Sets


Stamp Sets


Confetti Cuts


29 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page