top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApril

Reverse Confetti July Release and Blog Hop!

Hello crafty friends!! I am so excited to be a part of Reverse Confetti's July release introducing their hot foil line up *cue the confetti* There is a great blog hop lined up, so keep on scrolling for the full hop list and some awesome photos of projects using the new release.

Blog Hop Line Up

April Antonio (you are currently here)


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


The project I'm sharing today is using the new Flower Builder Confetti Cuts set. I feel like I've found my color groove with this set. It contains all the dies needed to build small and large flowers, either in full bloom or a half flower.

The graphic below shows how the different dies could be used, but don't let that limit your imagination! Also -- the graphic does not do these dies justice. Just keep on scrolling to see the beautiful detail in each piece.

To start today's project I used the new Deco Cover Panel Confetti Cut to cut a background from an A2 sized piece of heavy weight white cardstock. This new panel die creates some beautifully cut, art deco styled lines in the background and is bold enough to work on it's own, and yet subtle enough to not distract from a colorful card like the one below.

Next, I picked a color scheme from ones I've saved down to my phone and decided on a pink, fuchsia, blue combo. I cut the large flower die twice from each of these colors which gave me two halves that would form one flower. I also cut out the leaves from green cardstock, and nine flower centers from yellow cardstock making sure to tape the back of three of those centers to preserve the little dots in the middle. (A few fell out and I just stuck them back in!)

When assembling the flowers, I put the two halves together and then used the yellow center to keep them together. Also, you don't need to do this, but to secure the flowers even more I glued a second center on the back. Lastly, I glued a third center on top to secure the flower and give it some more dimension. So my final flower sandwich was: yellow center + flower halves + yellow center + yellow center.

For my sentiment, I used 'Thank you' from the new Little Bits Sentiments stamp set which has a variety of nice, bold, chunky sayings. I did the unthinkable and heat embossed directly onto my background and the sentiment was chunky enough that it turned out great!


That is it for this project! Normally at this point is when I would add jewels or something sparkly -- but this card did not need it. The clean lines and details on the flowers and leaves are so prominent that these florals just stand out all on their own.


Thank you so much for joining me today. I hope you will hop along with us and head on over to the Reverse Confetti shop to check out their new release. Have a wonderful day and happy creating!


Check out the entire new release below






(all product links are active on the Reverse Confetti site as of today - July 15th)


Hot Foil Sets


Stamp Sets


Confetti Cuts


57 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page