top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApril

Reverse Confetti Sneak Peeks | May Countdown to Confetti - Day #2

Hello crafty friends!! Welcome to Day #2 of Countdown to Confetti!!! Reverse Confetti's new release is on May 8th and we are counting down three days of sneak peeks and reveals.


Make sure to scroll to the bottom and check out the links to blogs for the rest of the 'Fetti Fam -- and comment on each post and head on over to Facebook and comment, to be entered for a chance to win a $25 gift certificate!


Today's sneak peek is SO fun! There are three new stamp sets, with matching Confetti Cuts we are showcasing. Scroll down a bit to find two projects I am sharing using two of these new sets.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


For my first card, I used the new A Beautiful Day stamp and Confetti Cuts sets. I am slightly obsessed with this set and love the big, bold designs with plenty of space for coloring. You will notice there are a lot of great coloring designs in the May release and this one does not disappoint.


I also used the new Folklore cover plate for my background.

I stamped the butterfly design with black pigment ink onto Bristol Smooth cardstock and while it was still wet added clear embossing powder, then heat set it. I then used a combination ZIG clean color markers and Copic Ciao markers, to color in the design and that was SO much fun to do. A little tip, is that I will often use a small tipped water brush with my ZIG clean color markers. I'll use one dark color, and then pull the color out using the water brush, to create that ombre effect in my coloring.

I used the Folklore cover plate to cut the background from heavy white cardstock, then trimmed the left and right edges to create a small border on the sides. I glued down the background to an A2 sized white card base.


Next, I knew I wanted this butterfly to look like it was flying, and I wanted layers. I settled on cutting the butterfly two times from heavyweight vellum. I glued the bottom vellum layer down onto the card using double sided tape. I was careful to leave the tape towards the center of the butterfly.

Next, I took the second vellum butterfly, put a strip of foam down the center or body of the butterfly, then glued that down onto the bottom layer. Lastly, I took the top butterfly (the one I colored) and did the same thing by putting a thin foam tape layer down the center. Essentially, I created my own layered die cut, and put it on the card!

My final touches were to add the sentiment from the same A Beautiful Day Set and then some gold pearls across the butterfly, and voila!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For my next card I used the Wildflowers stamp and matching Confetti cuts set.

Also, I used the below mat die that came from the new Roses Confetti Cut sets. It not only creates a stitched background, but cuts little scalloped edges from the panel.

I used this die on a piece of white heavyweight cardstock to create my background. I glued it to a light purple A2 sized card base.


Next, I stamped the wildflower image onto Bristol Smooth cardstock with black pigment ink, and while it was still wet put clear embossing powder over it and heat set the image. I then colored it in using my ZIG clean color markers.

I used the matching Confetti Cut to die cut the image, and adhered it to my card panel with foam tape.

I added the sentiment, which came from the stamp set also, to the top of the card. Lastly, I put some silver pearls around the card for some sparkle and shine.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That is it! Thank you so much for joining me on Day #2 of the Reverse Confetti sneak peeks. All the supplies from the new release will be available for purchase on Sunday, May 8th and there will be a blog hop that you can follow along to see lots of more amazing ideas from the entire Reverse Confetti Team.


Would you like to see more projects made with the new release? Here are links to the rest of the 'Fetti family's blogs. Make sure to leave a comment here and on each of their sneak peek posts (both blog and Facebook) to be entered for a chance to win a Reverse Confetti gift certificate!






(all product links will be active on the Reverse Confetti site on May 8th)









11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page