top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApril

Reverse Confetti | Release Day and Blog Hop!!

The Reverse Confetti Release is live TODAY!!


Check out the new release HERE and scroll down to check out the blog hop list so you can hop along with us today.


Blog Hop List

April Antonio (you are currently here)



I am really excited for this release because every piece is so versatile, and they all work so well together. Also, there are A LOT of amaizing Confetti Cuts and from someone who enjoys paper piecing, this has me really excited.


I wanted to create something extra special for the releaese day and what better than a 3D project?!

I used the Dot to Dot stamp set to create three cards and a stationary holder. I have a love of abstract shapes, and love the different sizes of circles -- both solid and outlines -- that are included in the set.

The Dot to Dot set is free with a $60 purchase over on the Reverse Confetti website.

I was inspired to create a clean and simple stationary box and card set using the stamps, dye black ink, and Distress Oxide Inks in Picked Raspberry, Spun Sugar and Fossilized Amber.

I found a great, free template through Pinterest to create an A2 stationary card holder using one piece of cardstock. The template and instructions for the box can be found HERE

For the matching cards, I grabbed the scalloped A2 mat die from the Easter Cover Panel set. I then used Distress Oxide inks and the large, solid circle stamp to stamp three circles on the front of each card panel, slighlty overlapping them.

I took the smaller stamps in the set and stamped them all around at random with Versafine ink and heat embossed all of them with clear embossing powder.

I also heat embossed the sentiments which I took from the Sending Smiles stamp set.

I finished off the cards with a handful of silver pearls to add a little shine.

That is it for me today, but I really hope you will follow along with our blog hop --- next up is Amy Kolling!!
































































50 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page