top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApril

Reverse Confetti May Release and Blog Hop!

Hello crafty friends!! Welcome to release day for Reverse Confetti's 9th birthday celebration and May product line up! This new release has some super cute, and fun images to color and amazing coordinating as well as standalone Confetti Cuts.

We are celebrating with blog hop, so be sure to visit the entire blog hop lineup after checking out the project I'm sharing below.


The project I'm sharing today is using the new Love Wins stamp and coordinating Confetti Cuts set. I think these lions are SO cute, and have so many other of the images I colored but just have not used on cards yet.


This set is extra special because a portion of sales will be donated to both the Human Rights Campaign and The Trevor Project.

I started by stamping all of the images from the set onto Bristol Smooth cardstock with black pigment ink, and then heat embossing the images with clear embossing powder. I then used a combination of ZIG clean color markers and Pigment Ciao markers to color all the images.

For this particular card I chose to use the 'LOVE', two lions and daisies so I used the coordinating Confetti Cuts to die cut the images out.

Next, I wanted to anchor the lions to the page and decided to use the new Large Rainbow Circle, to cut a circle from the bottom right of an A2 card panel. I then adhered the panel to an A2 sized card base.


To create the boho rainbow, I used the same markers I used for the images, to color the circle slices that were created from the Large Rainbow Die. I arranged only the bottom four right inside the circle, creating a faux rainbow to set behind the lions.

I arranged the 'LOVE' right on top of the rainbow, popped up with small pieces of foam tape, and also arranged the lions the same way. Lastly, I added two of the daisies off to the side.

My final touch was to add silver pearls to the center of the flowers and around the card.


Visit the rest of the blog hop participants below!!







(all product links are active on the Reverse Confetti site as of today - May 8th)





Stamp Sets


Confetti Cuts





57 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page