top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApril

Reverse Confetti | March Stock Your Stash Challenge

Happy Wednesday! Guess what time it is?? Time to share a post for the Reverse Confetti March Stock Your Stash Challenge. This month the challenge's theme is Easter/Spring, and Reverse Confetti's newest release fits it perfectly. Scroll down to see instructions and my example for this month's challenge.

A few important items to note about the Stock Your Stash (SYS) challenge--especially if it's your first time playing along:

  • The SYS link list opened on March 1st and will be avaialble through 12pm CST on the 29th of March.

  • You can access the link by clicking to the Reverse Confetti blog HERE and selecting the "Play Along" button on the sidebar. This will take you the current SYS challenge blog post.

  • Anyone can join the challenge and Reverse Confetti stamps and/or Confetti Cuts are required to win. This is a great way that RC gets to thank their customers for using their stamps.

  • Make sure to use the #SYSChallenge when playing along.

  • Also, you may enter as many times as your heart desires.

There will be a random winner selected each month to receive a $20 gift certificate to the Reverse Confetti store. Also, the winner of the challenge will be posted on the Reverse Confetti blog at the end of the month.


Now for my example for this month's Spring/Easter challenge. I used the new Easter Cover Panel Die set.


This set really gives you the bang for your buck! What I find so exciting about it, is that it can be used as one set to make one entire card. Everything, save my embellishmetns and choice of cardstock was used from this set to make the above Easter card.

Also, if you don't celebrate Easter the other components to this set can still be used on their own to create beautiful cards.


I used the scalloped outer edge die to cut a piece of heavyweight white cardstock as my base. All of my cardstock colors, including the glitter cardstock came from The Stamp Market.


Also, as you can see in the below graphi there is a die that cuts a sort of mat or backing piece that allows you to easily place the flowers and egg. I knew that I wanted A LOT of dimension on this card, so I cut this piece out several times from white cardstock, and twice from peach cardstock.

I also used the two flower dies to cut multiple flowers, and did the same with the egg die. I knew I was going to use jewels in the center of the flowers, so I opted to not cut the small circle die out at all.


I cut the 'happy easter' phrase from white cardstock -- stacked those pieces -- and then on top glued the phrase cut from glitter cardstock.


The last sort of prep I did before assembly was to use peach ink to lightly ink the edges of each egg. This step was completely unecessary, but I thought it would look kind of cool :)

For assembly, I glued the scallop edged piece I cut onto a 4.25" x 5.5" folded card base. Then I glued down the layering piece for the flowers and egg dies at the top and bottom of the card. I had this crazy idea to have it be two-toned, so I used the peach pieces as the bottom layer. Then, I used foam tape to adhere the top layer which I cut from white cardstock.

Next, I simply glued down the eggs in the spaces that were cut for them, and then put the flowers in the space designated from them alternating colors. I did end up separating the large and small flowers from each other instead of layering them together.


FUN TIP: Another way that I added dimension was to glue the flowers down. Then I took the exact same die cut flower, used a foam dot, and glued it on top of the first flower. This gave instant dimension and interest.

I added a piece of vellum to the center of the card so my glitter 'happy easter' wouldn't get lost on the white background. Lastly, I added some metallic perals to the center of each flower, alternating the size depending on the flower size.


That is it! Now, this set is super easy to use and you definitely don't need to add as much dimension as I did -- I just had an idea and ran with it. I do anticipate using this set many more times throughout the Spring and Easter season because it is absolutely beautiful and I love that everything I need to create a card is is one set.


Thank you for stopping by today and have an amzing end to your week!


-April



Other products used were PinkFresh silver metallic pearls and Stamp Market cardstock in Glitter Diamond, Peach, Cobalt and Emerald Isle.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page