top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApril

Reverse Confetti | April Blog Hop!!

Happy Friday! What better way to start the weekend than with a Reverse Confetti blog hop and sale?! Check out the blog hop list below and follow along with us as we share all the fun Spring cards using the latest Reverse Confetti release.


Also, feeling inspired and would like to pick up some of the supplies you see? Use the code SPRING at checkout through April 10th to receive a 20% discount.


Blog Hop List

April Antonio (you are here)



Today I am sharing a card created using the Big Egg Confetti Cuts die set. I wanted to create a shaped card for Easter and this set was perfect to make my dream come true.

I started with a regular A2 card base. I took the basic egg shaped die, aligned it with the A2 card base making sure to cut right above the fold line of the card. This helped insure that the card could have an egg shape, but would still be able to fold.

The nice thing about the Big Egg die set is that you get two dies. One is a regular egg shape, and the other is an egg shape with die cut stripes in it. I used this second die to cut the shape twice from heavyweight white cardstock. I glued these pieces on the back and front of my card base.

I used the diecut inlay technique to glue back in three of those positive striped pieces. I also used two of the pieces to make a little base for the card by gluing them to the bottom of the card base. I did this because without a straight the base, the card would just be an egg base and would not stand on it's own!

Next, I took the bunny character and some of the scene pieces from the Better with Friends stamp set to decorate the front of the card. I also used the sentiment 'hoppy easter' from the Springtime Sentiments stamp set.


Note: I purposely let the bunny and sun and clouds pieces hang off the edge of the card. I knew that they would still fit into a regular A2 sized envelope and it helped make the scene look more realistic.

My last step was to add a few dashed lines with a black pen to the butterfly and bee die cuts. That is it!!


I hope today's post inspired you and don't forget to check out the other amazing posts by my fellow blog hoppers!


<3 April




23 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page