top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApril

March Countdown to Confetti - Day #3 | Reverse Confetti Sneak Peeks

Updated: Mar 8, 2022

Hello crafty friends!! Welcome to Day #3 of Countdown to Confetti!!! Reverse Confetti's new release is on March 8th -- TOMORROW!! Make sure to leave a comment on all the blogs showing sneak peeks to be entered into a drawing to win a Reverse Conetti gift card -- full blog list at the bottom of this post. Also, please come back tomorrow to join our blog hop for the new release.

Today's sneak peeks are for the Picnic Pals and Better With Friends stamp and matching Confeti Cuts die set. I'm sharing two cards -- one that shows how you can use the florals stamped, and another on how you can use them with the Confetti Cuts matching die set.

I am SO excited about these sets because they are so cute. Now I am not a great colorist -- but I had a lot of fun creating this interactive card using the Better With Friends set and a sentiment from the Springtime Sentiments stamp set.

I stamped all the images multiple times onto Bristol Smooth cardstock, colored them with Zig Clean Color markers and then used the coordinating dies to cut them out. I stamped the flowers more times so I could create a garden scene on the front of the card.

I was inspired by the 'bunny kisses' sentiment and created a double-slider card so that the bunnies could slide towards each other with a pull tab.

I used the frame from the Layered Mom with Frame set in the new release to make the wavy green grass. I tucked a ton of the flowers I colored behind the grass. This helped me decorate the front and provide a front to mask the slider mechanism.

I finished of the scene by adding the new Big Sun die to the card and the kite image on top of that.


Thank you for stopping by for day #3 (and the final day) of the Reverse Confetti sneak peeks! Head on back to my blog tomorrow to check out the next Countdown to Confetti post.


Would you like to see more projects made with the new release and have a chance to win a Reverse Confetti gift certificate? Well hop on along to the other blogs and leave comments on each for a chance to win and to see more inspiration.


All the supplies from the new release will be availabe for purchase on March 8th and there will be a blog hop that you can follow along with to see more ideas using all the new goodies!





























































































60 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page