top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApril

First Day of Spring | Birch Press Design Instahop!

Hello all you happy crafters and Happy Official First Day of Spring! To celebrate we're sending you beautiful florals from our latest release at Birch Press Design! Join us in celebrating by following along on our Instahop!


Make sure to head on over to Instagram and hop along to each participating member’s Instagram account (list below), follow each person, and prepare to be inspired! Make sure to leave a comment tagging a friend to let us know that you stopped by and to be entered into the @birchpressdesign GIVEAWAY! (Comments close on Tuesday, March 22, 11:59 pm EST. One comment per team member’s post, please.)


Here is the giveaway for my Instagram Post - The Fuddled Leaf Branches Contour Layers


We will be giving away one of each of the newly released layered floral dies ... you read that right...ONE OF EACH!! Which means one prize on each stop of the hop! The TEN winners AND THE FRIENDS THEY TAGGED will be announced on the Birch Press Design Instagram account on Wednesday, March 23, 2022. (Note: Giveaway is not sponsored, endorsed, administered by, or associated with Instagram.)


For today's Instahop I am sharing a card I created using The Fuddled Leaf Branches Contour Layers die set.

I love the newest Birch Press release and the leafy layered dies are beautiful. This die set has two different sized leaf dies. Also, see those wonderful indentations on each leaf? I could have added the contour to each leaf as well. Each of the new floral layering dies in the release have these indentations so it takes the guesswork out of where to put the different layers.

I cut the leaves from three different colors that I pulled from the Memory Box Rainbow Reflections Mirror Pad. I thought the hot pink, teal and silver would go really well together. To create my background, I took Layer C of the Flora Plate layer set and embossed it onto heavy weight white cardstock by running it through my diecut machine with an embossing mat. I really wanted an interesting background, but not something that would distract from the leaves.

To add some oomph and extra dimension, I put foam squares on the back of most of the leaves, then adhered them to the card starting in the lower, left-hand corner and work my way to the right.



I knew I didn't want to have those leaves sitting on the page lonely so I grabbed the new Butterfly contour layers, and cut them a lot of times from a heavyweight vellum. Using liquid glue, I adhered them around the page, making sure to only dot glue in the very center. I went back and gently raised all of their wings.


Lastly, I stamped a sentiment from the Blooming Spring stamp set on the inside. I also added some clear jewels to the center of each butterfly to make them shine and stand out against the white background.


That is it! This card was pretty easy to pull together, and I had a lot of fun die cutting out of mirror cardstock with these leaves. So many times with nature dies, I feel I try to make the colors match what I think they really look like, but on this card I really 'branched out' (pun intended!) and added some color.


I hope this inspires you to go create and check out Birch Press' newest release! Remember to head on over to Instagram to hop along with us and participate in the giveaway!


Next stop on the hop is: Birch Press Design - @birchpressdesign


Once you make it back to me, you know you have completed the loop! Good luck and have fun!


Complete Instahop List:

Birch Press Design - @birchpressdesign

Dilay Nacar - @dilaynacar

Seeka - @skypaperscissors

Crystal Komara - @crystalkomara

Desiree Kuemmerle - @includethankyou

Toni Maddox - @frankiehelpscraft

Allison Frazier - @allifrazier

Natasha Vacca - @natashavacca02

Jeanne Jachna - @jeannejachna

April Antonio - @april_notes *you are currently here*


Happy Hopping!


April








11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page